Hands up for Colouring Books!

This is just a quick post to let you know what I’ve been up to and to get a show of hands and feedback.

So, in the next week or so I’ll be adding another Choices poster, and the first in a series of comics about exercising at home with kids. Later on there’ll be some info on feeding children, too.

Secondly, I’ve just come back from a week holidaying with my sister and we discussed the (seemingly) sudden rise in popularity of Adults colouring books. Interesting stuff! My theory is that with our lives being so “device-central” these days the colouring books are probably a welcome escape and unconscious meditation choice for those who need some calming of the mind and spirit. Also, they can be fun! I draw and colour with my kids all the time and funnily enough I really notice it if we skip doing that for more than a few days.

I’ve had more than a few people request I create one so I’m hoping to get a show of hands on here of who might be interested and in what themes? I’d appreciate your feedback very much πŸ™‚ just leave a comment below!

I’ll be posting posters soon πŸ˜‰

See you then!

Leave a Reply

