This was me for 5 years – alone.

The Mum without the village, or support network to raise a child. This was me for 5 whole years.

Read this perfectly put piece by Mom.me about when you’re the Mom with no “Village”. http://mom.me/baby/31807-moms-without-village/

It was hard. The traveling was mind blowing and I think during that time I did a damn fine job of raising our children without a support network (hubby did help where he could ) but boy did I find out what I was missing once I grew one! A support network that is 😉

I might add though that my first born had certain sensitivities which meant she only wanted me and didn’t trust (for want of a better term) anyone else. My world changed once she was happy with other safe adults!

Click through and have a read xx

Leave a Reply

